Farewell, 2013

Posted: December 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

It is really incredible how time can just fly by. It’s hard for me to believe that the new year is now just days away when it feels just like yesterday to me that we were having New Years for 2013.

Like the past two years, this year has certainly had its good moments and unpleasant ones. I’m very happy where it all has brought me though. I am a smidge nervous for what next year holds since I will be graduating and moving onto a completely different part of my life and I’ve been wanting to just shout out my window like some crazy person for Peter Pan to take me off to Neverland due to that fact and just be a teenager forever. However, I am a lot more excited than nervous for 2014 and I have faith in God and I know He has great plans for me and He won’t ever lead me astray. I believe that for everyone.

I also believe that with another year, it is another year closer to the answer on how to bring Dysautonomia down.

My wish for the new year is for happiness to come to you when days get difficult, that the number of “good” Dysautonomia days are more than the times you will get bad flare-ups, that you are uplifted by positivity and surrounded by supportive family and friends, and that you will have an overall great year despite any of the hurdles you may have to face.

I hope you all had a fantastic Christmas this past week, and I wish you all a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

